top of page
Writer's pictureAli

WELCOME MARIN | Arlington Lifestyle Newborn Session

It was so lovely spending the morning with this sweet family. There was an ease about their interaction and the love that flowed between them -- it was hard to believe that Marin had only joined their family six days before! Big brother Ben was the sweetest 3 and a half year old, calling me his "picture friend" and holding my hand to show me his favorite things. He had a gentle nature, already so in love with his little sister. It was precious. I loved their openness to let our time together flow between indoors and out, taking breaks when we needed to, and that kind of calm always allows for my favorite portraiture.

Thank you for inviting me into your home at such a sacred time for your family. To trust me with these tangible memories is an honor I don't take lightly. I hope that years from now these photographs will bring you back to this sweet, sweet time in life. These are the days. ♡





0 comments

Comments


bottom of page